PALCI Board of Directors

The PALCI Board of Directors guides the work of the PALCI organization in collaboration with Members, business partners, and staff. Board Members serve 3 calendar year terms with the possibility of serving a maximum of two consecutive three-year terms.

The 2021 Board Members are below with their current term expiration in December of the year listed in parentheses:

Kornelia Tancheva, President (1st term ending 2021)
Hillman University Librarian & Director, University Library System, University of Pittsburgh

Anne Krakow, Vice President / President-Elect (2nd term ending 2023)
Library Director, Post Learning Commons and Drexel Library, Saint Joseph’s University

Scott Anderson, Treasurer (2nd term ending 2021)
Information Systems Librarian/Associate Professor, Millersville University

Boaz Nadav-Manes, Secretary (1st term ending 2022)
University Librarian, Lehigh University

Sara Baron (2nd term ending 2022)
University Librarian, Duquesne University

Karen Diaz (1st term ending 2023)
Dean, West Virginia University Libraries, West Virginia University

Mihoko Hosoi (1st term ending 2022)
Associate Dean for Collections, Research, and Scholarly Communications, Pennsylvania State University

Deb Morley (1st term ending 2023)
Director of the Wolfgram Memorial Library, Widener University

Tim Schlak (2nd term ending 2021)
Dean, University Library, Robert Morris University

Please contact PALCI Board Members at any time for information about PALCI or with questions and issues our consortium needs to address.

PALCI Board members have access to the Basecamp Board Portal. The former private Board Google Site will be sunsetted in Fall 2021.

Kornelia Tancheva
Kornelia TanchevaPALCI Board President
Hillman University Librarian & Director
University Library System
University of Pittsburgh